Changes in Jurix Board

The resigning board is delighted that the call for reinforcements has led to two applications for the vacant positions: Rinke Hoekstra (UvA/VU) has applied for the position of secretary, and Jelle van Veenen (UvT) applied for the position of treasurer. Henry Prakken (UU/RUG) would like to become the next chair of Jurix.

The board proposes to appoint both Rinke and Jelle immediately. The new board, and the future chair will take on the organisation of the Jurix conference, and the ‘new’ Jurix. After the Jurix 2010 conference, Radboud Winkels will resign as chair, to be succeeded by Henry Prakken.